Memorable Melodies

Garrick Woods
Garrick Woods
May 17 & 18, 2019
Arkley Center for the Performing Arts
Musical Notes - free at 7 pm

The final concert of the season will begin with celebrated composer Libby Larsen’s Deep Summer Music, a work beautifully evocative of the coming season. The elegant yet exciting Variations on a Rococo Theme Op. 33 by Tchaikovsky will showcase the talent of the symphony’s new principal cellist, Garrick Woods. The evening and the season closes with Tchaikovsky’s powerful and majestic Symphony No. 5 with unforgettably beautiful and poignant themes that will haunt you long after you leave the theater.